waffle...



















dannii


oct 4 - queers [05.10.2004 @ 22:31]

i just wrote a great, big, long-ass entry...then diaryland ate it..

fuck..

i really need o renew my gold membership. cuz that never ever happened when i was gold...d'oh...now i can hardy be bothered trying to re-write it all...cuz the moment has passed...

anyway...

we have a new surgeon at work...she started yesterday (flew in direct from the UK) and we spent most of today working together cuz i scrubbed in on a few of her cases.it was a good day...a long day...and it was nice working with someone who was new and as equally unsure about her surroundings as i am. so tonite after our shifts ended we jumped in my car and headed down to traralgon to do some and we capped off the evening with a lovely dinner together..
i dunno what it is with me..but i never can tell if a chick is gay...i mean...i think maybe they could be (cuz really, all chicks have the potential...hahaha)..
sure..she has short hair and wears pants....she's strong and independent...she even seemed mildly interested in most of the shit i babbled....but still.that doesn't make her a rug muncher...
not that it matters...cuz i like her regardless of what team she bats for...but sometimes i think it'd be nice to have another queer at work to take the heat of me...hahaha...

speaking of "queers at work"...things at the prison are still nuts. thankfully though the prison officer that topped himself has taken the spotlight off of me. that sounds awful, doesn't it?? but it's true...at least until all the suicide crap dies down no one is going to care that i'm a dyke..not that i give a rat's ass who knows...but a certain nurse at work has been making things quite uncomfortable for my colleaguesby saying disgusting things about me and my sexuality.and while i dont really care what people have to say about me, it does bother me when my work mates are upset or offended..

anyway...i did have a bit more to write but i'm too fucked to think straight. it's been a long few days..and my mind is slowly turning into mush..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble