waffle...



















dannii


apr 13 - babble [13.04.2005 @ 11:27]

who'd have thought that there'd be so much involved in buying a car??

so yesterday i finally go my license plate number from vic roads..*woohooo*...which means i could finally register my new car on my e-tag (which means to getting home from melbourne without incurring a fine)...and now i can also pay my insurance.
ugh..the insurance..
i knew that the insurance on sexy WRXy's was steep...but $2,200??..that's like two whole car payments...but i told myself i would not complain about little trivial things like these as i'm finally going to have the car that i want *does a lil dance*.

next week, when my mastercard recovers from the beating up that the insurance company gave it, i will go back to vic roads and get myself some spunky custom plates.
i know that "dannii" is already taken, so i'm looking at nicknames...
anywho..

on to much more important (and exciting) news...
it's only 2 more sleeps until the spunk and i meet up again..yay...
she flew home last night and i was so tempted to head down to melbourne and wait on her doorstep for her - but i thought that would be too stalkerish of me *laughs*...
i like her...i really do...but at the same time i have this fear of seeming too keen.
even though i know she is just as keen (thank god)...i still feel...i dunno...funny. i think it probably stems from me never really wanting to persue anyone. actually i lie. there are 2 people in my life that i've wanted something more with. the first was linnie. the last was sam. so for me to be thinking and feeling these things isn't necessarily a bad thing - it means i just know where it's capable of heading. and while that doesn't exactly scare me, there is still a quiet little nagging voice coming from somewhere in the back of my mind (or could it be my heart??) that is telling me to be careful.
i dont want to be careful, though...i want to open up my heart and soul and let this person in. i know that sounds so corny and cliched. but it is so true.
last night we were chatting, and i was waffling on about things i want to do in the future, and all the time i was envisioning her there with me...yup...me...dannii...the most non-commital creature i know - was actually picturing someone else in her future. again, it was bizarre..but it felt right.
i know i'm getting a little ahead of myself here. i hardly know this girl, and although there is mutual chemistry, she hardly knows me.
she could get to know me better and think that i am a complete and utter twat. but at the moment i am so open to wanting to share something with this person.

anyway..i'm babbling...



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble