waffle...



















dannii


oct 7 - money money money [07.10.2004 @ 15:03]


"my name is dannii...and i'm a shopaholic..."

yes indeedy...i most certainly am...
my dad used to say i had "champagne taste and a beer budget"...and i think he was pretty spot on with that.

so i got my visa statement today (actually, it's been in my bedroom for about a week, but i only opened it this morning) and i almost had a stroke. or a heart attack. or something painful and possibly fatal that could be attributed to finding out that i owe more money than i earn *oops*..

although, in my defense i will say that it's not all me. my mother has her own visa (than is linked to my account) so she has helped me rake up this bill over the last few months. so i'm not all bad. but still, after looking at my visa statement i must say that i do buy more crap than i need.
for example, on september 17 i spent close to $600 on cd's and dvd's..not to mention $200 on 2 pairs of jeans (hello, i already have 30+ pairs..mostly identical) and $100 on toiletries..$100 on toiletries isn't so bad, cuz all girls need toiletries. but it is bad when i only purchased 8 items...
so yeah...
that's just one days spending.
let's totally forget about the day that i walked into harvey norman looking for a $60 memory card for my digital camera and walked out with a new $600 digital camera (plus a swish $200 memory stick)...so yeah...
i need help..
*laughs*..
i'm going to try and be a good girl from now on..honest..
even today i've been good and managed to only spend $5 (on lunch)..and luckily the shops will be closed by the time i knock off so that'll save me a few dollars. unless of course i stop by the supermarket. cuz really, thos places are evil..especially considering thesedays they sell so much more than food..

anyway...i should go do some work..and earn some money to pay back my visa debt..
mmmmmm not to mention my mastercard..oh god...now i'm really having palpitations.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble