waffle...



















dannii


sept 3 - interview [03.09.2004 @ 10:22]

so i wont know whether or not i got the job...but i think i kicked ass at the interview...
so much so, that i had them all laughing all the way through it, and the smaller, scarier interviewer told me she loved my candidness and she called me a "breath of fresh air"...
the other commented on my openness and brutal honesty, so i told them that i wasn't going to waste any of their time by pretending to be something that i'm not - a boring old fart that just wants the job for something different to do...they all chuckled and seemed to appreciate that. which i think, is a good sign. i spoke freely, oozed confidence, and described myself as a good nurse with a strong work ethic that's passionate about mental health...more smiles...i also pointed out what i consider to be my faults, or things that i need to work on. again, more comments about my honesty. i reiterated - "i'm not going to pretend to be something that i'm not"...so yeah...
the lady that walked me out to my car kept talking to me about my work at the prison and she commented several times that it's obvious i love that i do. again, another good sign.
lets just hope the 3 of them agree and want me to be part of their team.
*fingers crossed*..thanks for all the well wishes, too..

anyway...i needa get out of this monkey suit and get myself into town to meet ali for lunch..then i'm off to melbourne for a wild night with the girls.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble