waffle...



















dannii


may 16 - kicking ass [16.05.2004 @ 18:55]

i just wrote a long ass entry about the lust-o-rama i'm going through with her..but i decided to delete it all and not subject anyone to reading it.

yes..i want her..

but i'm going to stop writing about her.

let me just say that tuesday is the magic day. i am going to confess my crush (because i now have better reason to believe it wont be oh-so-scary to her)..and she will either (1) smile at me..or (2) slap me and walk away. but either way..i'm preparred..
i've thought lots on this..and me be me and not being one to worry about consequences..i'm going to take a chance and leap.
so yeah..

work today was good..apart from being a little tired...i had an eventful day and got most of my grad-assignment done. which is good..considering the fucker is due tomorrow and i'm only about 40% done..haha..but i dont care. i'm already registered...so really, what's the worse then can do if i am late?? cuz it's not as if they can fail me, now is it.
i'm enjoying the assignment i'm writing up, though..it's on unstable angina and reading all the literature is making some of my stay in CCU a bit clearer..which..is good...considering there are times when it seems as if everyone around me is speaking a foreign language. but i am learning.
the other day in hand over someone mentioned that a patient's ECG showed she was having episodes of "torsades"..having never heard the term before i read up on it..then the following day..at handover..a senior nurse said the same patient's ECG showed episodes of "tamponade"..not one to pass up an opportunity to look intelligent, i corrected her, and gave a little speil on torsades.
heh..
they all thought i kicked ass..and knew my shit.
meh.
if only they knew..

anyway...i'm going back to bed...

there's so much sleep to be had...and so little time in which to do it in.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble