waffle...



















dannii


july 2 - thongs [2003-07-02 @ 10:16 p.m.]

starting music: "last goodbye(acoustic version)" - jeff buckley

i did go to bed..
but i just can't relax and drift off to lala land if she's not curled up besides me..

i'm glad that she out with her work mates, cuz she doesn't do it nearly enough, but it must nearly be time for her to come home..*sighs*...

i'm so pathetic..*giggles*...

the funny thing is...when i write this stuff, i really do sigh and giggle..and i always amaze myself with how quick i can go from sighs to smiles to giggles..
sometimes i think i really am nuts..

this morning...on my way to the hospital, the radio-person was talking about the good old aussie thong (no my misguided american friends, i'm not talking about underwear, but rather about footwear)..and how every aussie kid that grew up in the 80's has fond memories of their thongs...they were telling stories about how if you stood on the back part of someone's thong while they were walking in front of you, then they'd go flying forwards and crashing to the ground.
this totally set me off in fits of laughter!
i swear...6:15 this morning, driving down ferntree gully road, i was giggling like a granny on acid! so much so, that i almost pee'd in my pants..truely..

i had visions of myself, the lil tom-boy i was, stomping on my sisters thong and making her fall flat on her face..
i giggled for near on 10 minutes...and in the end, i had to turn the radion down cuz the announcers voice alone was keeping me chuckling..
it was hella funny..
but i guess you really did have to be there *still chuckling to myself*.

i'm feeling really bad at the moment for forgetting my sisters birthday...fuck fuck fuckity fuck...i could always get off line and call her now...

ending music: "closer to myself" - kendall payne



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble