waffle...



















dannii


june 25 - sutures [2003-06-25 @ 6:01 p.m.]

oh my god...

it's 6:01pm and i've only just walked in from *work*
my shift started at 7 this morning...which meant i had to be up by 5:30 to shower, dress and leave in time to arrive on time..

i think i'm finally beginning to understand why the grrl is so wrecked by the time she walks in from work.
yes yes indeedy, now i really now how she feels when she tells me about the nightmare traffic down ferntree gully and stud roads. truely, it's nitemarish.

although my shift ended at 2:30, i didn't end up leaing the ward until well after 4:30. there was this patient, with the most amazing stitches that i've ever seen, and i desperately wanted to be the one to take them out. only i didn't really anticipate just how long it would take me. but i took my time, and didn't traumatize the guy too much so that's what counts. i think i also managed to score a few brownie points with my clinical teacher for being so consciencious (or however you spell it)..
which is good, seeings as i'm applying to monash (as well as forensicare) for my grad year, and a good 3rd year clinical evalutaion always looks good.
but anyway..
so i have another early again in the morning, and apart from the fact it means i have to be up by 5:30am, i'm really beginning to appreciate day shifts. there's so much more to do in the mornings (helping with breakfast, meds, showering, daily procedures) but it also means that i get to come home and curl up in bed with the grrl and watch tv for a few hours..
but for now, i can hear the roller door going up so my grrl must be home..

there'll be more on my wonderful day later..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble