waffle...



















dannii


june 23 - clinicals [2003-06-23 @ 7:29 a.m.]

*yawn*...nursing has such antisocial hours...

it's 7:29...i'm sitting in the monash med centre library (trust me to find a computer straight away!) and i'm waiting for 8am to roll around so that my day can start.
normally our shifts begin at 7am, but they always let us start late and have a short one on the first day. it's a kind of orientation to the hospital. nevermind that most (if not all) of us have been here before...but i think it's good, as it gave me an extra 20minutes in bed wrapped around the grrl..

she drove me in this morning..seeing as i was starting an hour later and she wanted to go into the office early, it made sense to just take one car. so yeah...i got a whole extra 30minutes of her presence this morning, and it was absolutely wonderful *smiling*...

yeah..

so today is my first day of a month long stint on the neuro ward...mmmm....and i have absolutely no idea what to expect. i also have a feeling that this block will make or break me as a general nurse, and probably want to make me get into mental health even more...a month is a long time, though....to be on a clinical....to be away from mum and pog...and let's just hope i don't get all sad and upset like i did last time i was here...
speaking of mum...she still hasn't tried calling me...
we had a bit of a fight on saturday after sis and i went to visit nan...the grrl and i didn't have any money or phones on us, and we had plans to meet the grrl's sis at 3pm, but mum wanted us to drop my sis off in pakenham. at the time we were in dandenong, already running late to meet the grrl's sis, and there was no way we had enough time or petrol to drive another 40min (so over an hour there and back) to pakenham....so my mum called me several times....screamed and yelled at me....told me how self-centered and selfish i was, and then proceeded to call my grrl "the blonde scrag"...so i hung up....and she called back, even more furious because i had hung up on her.
so i told her, if she continued to speak about MY PARTNER that way, that i would continue to HANG UP!..

and it all kinda snowballed from there...until we screamed some more....she cried...and i hung up again.
i'm worried about my mum's mental state..but that aside, i will not tolerate her, or anyone else for that matter, speaking about the grrl like that.
sure, i am the first to bitch about the grrl when she's been an ass...but when she hasn't, i am also the first to defend her.
besides, she's my partner, and all of my family and friends need to respect that - as i respect theirs..
so yeah...

that's my rant for the day (well..for the morning at least)

off on a tangent, i had terrible dreams last nite about the ex...i dreamt that her father died, and she came to me for comfort....and then THEN she tried getting me in bed. if the topic of the dream wasn't so awful, the thought of linnie trying to trick me back into bed would make me chuckle...but i am worried about her and her father....dreams like that always get to me, so i'll have to give her a call tonite to make sure all is well..

anyway, i need pepsi...


0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble