waffle...



















dannii


june 2 - assignments [2003-06-02 @ 4:44 p.m.]

i'm so tired...

apart from having a kinda long weekend with not much sleep...last nite was my first nite away from the grrl for yet another long and lonely week...
not only that, but mum thought she'd be a sweetie and put flannelette sheets on my bed and turn the thermostat up (cuz it's getting cold this time of year) and i think the sudden change in temperature knocked my homeostasis out of whack...and i had the worst sleep...but her heart was in the right spot.

so anyway...this morning in my nursing lecture jo (lecturer chick) gave us all our assignments back. but not before warning us that we probably didn't get the kind of marks that we were all used to.
i got a credit...69%....pfft....normally i would have had a tantrum at such a result...but considering that over 50% of the class got below 60% (with 15% failing)...i dont think i did too bad - especially considering that i only spent a few days writing it up, when some of the others had put weeks of work into theirs.
so all in all...i really dont have anything to bitch about.

this afternoon i snuck into one of the mature aged students science tutorials so that i could do exam preparation with them. no offense to the youngins, but the oldies seems more consciencious about that kinda stuff - and i'd rather study with them. although i already have 34% out of 50% from my lab work and assignment...i still wanna get at least 75% in the exam to take my average up to somewhere in the 70's. yes, i'm obsessed with my marks at the moment - but hey, it's my final year, so i figure i have to make my mark somehow...mmmmm....

so now all of my assignments are done and handed in, i really need to focus on my exam study. i have 4 exams next week :- nursing, science (microbiology), research in nursing, and transition to professional roles. not bad, considering they're the last exams i have for this degree - next semester everything is self-directed assignment work...*yay*

but anyway, i was going somewhere and then i totally lost my train of tought...d'oh....which has been happenin alot lately. damn this cold...but at least the gastro has gone.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble