waffle...



















dannii


march 28 - ranting [2003-03-28 @ 11:13 a.m.]

yesterday was thursday...and thursdays are a good day because (1) i get to slep in, and (2) it means i get to go home to the grrl..

but according to my mother, neither of these are particularly important, and she seens no reason why thursdays would make me so happy..

yesterday morning she woke me up..at 8am mind you..i was not impressed...but it let it slide and i was civil and nice until she asked me what i wanted for dinner than nite..
"umm...i wont be here for dinner," i reminded her..
"why not?" she asked
"well it's thursday, " i added..
"so?" she inquired..
it was then that i knew my coming home to sam was going to give her a reason to cause me grief..
HELLO!!!!! thursday is the 4th day of the school week, and it's usually been 5 nites since i've had the luxury of snuggling up with my baby...so OF COURSE it's a big deal to me...
my mother, obviously, doesn't understand this concept, and feels that it's well within her right to make me feel guilty and drive me crazy about it..

it's just so fucking infuriating...because i made it sooo clear at the beginning of this semester taht i would be in churchill from sunday nites thru to thursday afternoons, and then thursday thru to sunday i would be at home with sam. i think that's pretty bloody fair...but no, not my mother..she somehow manages to find a problem with that, and then goes on to tell me that "you never spend any time with me and rob"..
like...whathefuck??..
it's not that i don't like spending time with mum and rob...it's just that sam is my partner and i want to get to spend as much time with her throughout the week as i possibly can. simple. we are still in the beggings of our relatinoship, and i think it's only normal that i would want her all to myself...for as long as i can have her...

this issue just pisses meoff to no end, because i know that mum and rob adore sam, but mum just doesn't seem to respect that sam and i are in a serious and committed relationship, and that we deserve and expect the same treatment as any other couple. afterall, my mother wouldn't expect my married sister to spend time away from her husband just to keep mum company..

but yeah...i know this entry is disjointed and all over the place, but i just needed to vent..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble