waffle...



















dannii


july 25 - ghosts [2002-07-25 @ 4:59 p.m.]

listening to: 'breathe in now' - george

there was this lady here before who recently lost both her husband and her father, and she was asking me about dad and feelings and stuff..
she was telling me about how her husband still lives with her, and how, sometimes at nite, he turns the touch lamp on the side of their bed on and off..she was telling me all kindsa paranormal stuff..and then she started asking me if i'd noticed anything since dad's *departure*..i told her "not really - not anything i canthink of" and then just as we were talking about it something in the kitchen started beeping..not loud, but loud enough for us to notice..and we looked and looked and looked - and neither or us could find the source of the sound. she told me not to worry though, coz 'now your father has your attention, he will just keep on comunicating with you'...
it kinda got me thinking..maybe she's not as kookoo as she seems...i've been thinking alot lately - what goes on after death??
our bodies are just bodies - nothing more than water, muscles and bones...but when we die, where goes our spirit go??

since last weekend i've noticed that the house (loung room especially) has been unnaturally cold..at first i thought this was just cuz the central heating is being tempramental..but then kookoo lady told me that that was normal "as your father died in this room"...is it normal?? how could it be?? how could the loss of someone's life make an entire room 5-10 degrees colder??
if people's souls do stick around once their body dies - that's all good and stuff..just as long as it doesn't scare me - i don't care..i'm more than happy to share this house with my mum, sister, nephew, and my father's ghost...i just dont want *it* to get all creepy on me and turn my touch lamp on and off..
part of me likes the thought of part of my dad still being here..part of me loves the thought that he's watching over us, and he knows exactly how we're all dealing with it..

more on this another time..

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble