waffle...



















dannii


may 12 - sisters [2003-05-12 @ 10:58 p.m.]

ya know...if i had a dollar for every time i've bitched and whinged about my sister in here, i'd have more than enough to go gold in all 3 of my diary's for a decade.

but..she is my sister.
my flesh
my blood
we fell from the same tree
and even have the same smile.

and yes...she's done some fucking horrible things in her 32years.
some totally unforgivable things..

but still..
at the end of the day..she is my big sis.
the same on that used to take me out rollerskating every thursday nite so that i could pick up guys for her. and the same big sis that walked the streets of our home town for nights on end until she found my beloved stolen BMX, and then she kicked the ass of the guy who stole it, and had him repay me every cent it was worth in dollar coins.

yes...she's had her fair share of brushes with the law, and she's done some pretty lengthy jail time. she's lied, cheated and stolen from family, friends and strangers alike. she even stole the $30 that i was saving for an ani difranco cd back in 1998.
but she is my sister..
and despite what she does or what i sometimes think about her - we will always share that bond.

growinp up, we got on pretty well. sure, we'd have our fights. but with a 7year age gap between us that's only normal.



anyway...the point of this entry is
nicole is my sister. and despite it all part of me loves her.
and i'm not going to tolerate ANYONE but another family member slagging her off.
especially not if they're going to make jokes about her dying.

after losing my father, and knowing just what kind of damage that can do to a family, i get pretty touchy at the thought of losing another member. no matter how skanky you may think that member is.

she's his mother, too...
and despite how often she's hurt his feeligns and let him down - i doubt very much that he enjoys comments where she gets put down..

bygones



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble