waffle...



















dannii


mar 28 - resolution [28.03.2005 @ 19:53]

Daily Horoscope by Astrology.com
Aquarius
"Still ready to let anyone and everyone see how aggravated you are, even if it's not politically correct? Well, good for you. No one could ever stop you from that mission. But count to ten, just for the heck of it."

i had my 12-month appraisal at the prison today (sure..it's a little late..but at least i got one)..and there was a section in which the apraiser (is that even a word???) asked me
"so do you have any grievences?"
"not really", i replied.
turns out that "not really" isn't an acceptable answer, so she picked at my brain until i told her.
so i opened up about this whole ali business..
about how things have turned sour between us (personally, but more important, professionally)..about how i sometimes feel like i'm being bullied (in a sense)..and also how a few times ali has made me look bad in front of my colleagues.
thankfully, she told me that she had also noticed a difference in who ali and i interact at work. she didn't say it was necessarily a negative thing, but she certainly noticed how the room temperature would drop when one of us got within 10metres of the other.
she asked me what had happened between ali and i for things to turn so sour.
i told her that i honestly did not know. i mean, i have few suspicions, but nothing concrete. afterall, ali would refuse to enlighten me whenever i would ask..so i stopped giving a shit.

it does not bother me that ali has a problem with me personally. that does bother me is that she brings an obviously personal problem into a professional forum..for fucks sake..she's 40..she's worked more jobs than i've had hot dinners - surely somewhere along the line she learnt how to behave in a manner becoming a manager (which she's not, but she's the next best thing).
tonight at handover, she ignored me.
out and out..
i even asked "how's things", to which i recieved a quick glance, but no response. i mean, i knew that she wouldn't talk. but i had to try. if for no other reason that to prove to the other nurse that ali's ignorance wasn't just "in my head"...so yeah...we shall see where this goes.
i feel bad though, for having to go elsewhere for some kind of resolution instead of to ali herself - but i know that she wont talk to me. she is pig headed and stubborn (possibly the 2 characteristics that attracted me to her in the first place *L*), and i know that once she has something in her head, it stays there..like being trapped in wet cement.
so yeah..
the best thing that came from my discussion was finding out that not once has my employment ever been in jeopardy. ali would have me (and my colleagues, it would seem) believe that i am "skating on thin ice"..when really, i'm not. so that's a relief.
i can't believe i actually considered leaving that place due to a bully like her.
i just hope that the staff member that i spoke with can help me resolve this issue. because for once, i'm not going to take the quiet option backdown - no siree..if need be, i will take this issues as far as i possibly can.





0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble