waffle...



















dannii


feb 8 - back to school [09.02.2005 @ 17:27]

so it's official.
i am now a grad student.
yes indeedy. in just 48units time (one year), i will be able to add a "graduate diploma of nursing - mental health" to my wall..heh.
and what's even more exciting, is that an extra 24units after that will get me my masters.
heh.

so i was sitting in class today listening to them waffle on about how brilliant we all are and how we're the future of academia and what not..and i was thinking, that it wont be so bad if i fail my GAMSAT..because really, academically there will always be a path for me to travel down. sure, i wont be able to prescribe drugs and initiate interventions - but i will always be a professional.
which really, isn't that bad at all.

i was in the bathroom before, and pog wandered in behind me. i was just about to grizzle at him for invading my personal space and for not waiting for me to finish, when he handed me the most gorgeous box of long-stemmed red roses that i've seen in a long while. he's so cute. even though i'm convinced mum picked them, it was still a really sweet gesture.
turns out they had arranged to have the roses delivered to the prison on friday (thinking i was working that day) but because i have an organisational orientation at the hospital that day they decided to just pick them up a few days early and give them to me at home.
aren't they the absolutel sweetest??
seriously...i bitch and whinge and moan about my family at times..but they are so bloody great and supportive of me that it's not funny.
i love them to bits..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble