waffle...



















dannii


jan 15 - babble [15.01.2005 @ 02:02]

every now and then, i get in these moods where i think too much..
i will focus on a thought and then obsess about it so much that it will come close to devouring me..then thankfully being the easily distracted aquarius i am, something else will pop into my head and the afore-mentioned obsession will be gone. just like that. replaced. by something else equally as dumb. and the viscious cycle will start all over again.
while i do not want to go into details about the thought of the day..i want to say that i am aware that i do this, and i know i need to do something to help prevent me from doing it.

so lately i've been thinking about my life and my career and where i've come from and where i'm at and where i'm going (no this isn't another rant about wanting to be a doctor) and i'm seriously contemplating quitting my job at the prison..
as much as i love(d) it there..things have changed...and it's not as exciting as it used to be...and i just dont think that i give it my all.
in fact, i can't remember the last shift i had there where i thought "wow..this is why i do what i do" - instead, i find myself constantly thinking "how many hours left?"...is that bad??
does that make me a bad nurse??
mmmm...see...there i go...thinking too much about something that doesn't need too much thinking about...

it's late..i'm tired...and i think i have a dodgey nerve in my right foot..it keeps on twitching and my toes splay out much farther than they do when i voluntarily try to spread them.

and i dont think that's normal.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble