waffle...



















dannii


jan 11 - preparation [11.01.2005 @ 23:21]

so my 5 days off somehow turned into 7...and i'm so relaxed that it's not funny!

after i last wrote, mum and packed up the car and headed off to melbourne to collect pog..from there, i decided that west seemed like a nice direction, so we headed up/down/over to ballarat and holed up in an amazingly beautiful little cabin just a stone's throw away from souverign hill. it was wonderfully quiet..even with 100or-so little squids running wildly around the park..
it was nice though, just being able to laze around all day and sleep in as late as i wanted. but what was even nicer, was being able to laze around with my mother and my pogster..just the 3 of us..together.

i could go on and on and write about our wonderfully brilliant time..but i have much more important things to share.
for those of you out there saving up for the "send dannii to gamsat prep" fund - you can stop!!..
my mother (god love her) surprised me the other day with a cheque for $880 made out to the people at the gamsat prep fund. she had seen me mulling over the paperwork and doing the math to see if i could afford it..so instead of making me go without in order to try and further myself, she decided to make it easy for me and just give me the money.
i cried at first..and told her i couldn't accept it. that this is my dream and i am the one who should finance it.
she told me that i was talking nonsence..and she was merely making an investment.
she also told me she has faith in me. and that i can achieve whatever i set my mind to.
and while i do not share her certainty, it was nice to hear her say that.
so yeah..
there are 60+ days left until the gamsat...and my first prep course (for the science revision) begins on jan 27th through to the 29th. it's 3 days, 9am-5pm..or study study study...followed again by another 3 days starting feb11th-feb 13th on what to expect on the exam.
i'm excited, anxious and scared..
this is such a big thing..and with all the money that's been spent (almost $2,000) i can't exactly back out now...
so yeah..

there is much more to write, but for now i need to unpack my car and get some sting-goes on these mozzie bites.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble