waffle...



















dannii


jul 17 - sick [17.07.2004 @ 10:54]

so today is the first sartuday mornin in a long time that i've been able to kick back and relax in bed.
i was supposed to go into the jail this morning, but after a 3am snotting and coughing attack, the boss ordered me to not come in.
i did think about totally disregarding that order, but when my alarm when off at 7am and i could barely lift my arm to turn it off (i think i was still druggedup by the codeine she gave me at 3am) i figured it was much wiser to just roll over, stick my head under the pillow, and ignore the world around me.
i am terrible when i get sick. because i do not get sick very often, i'm not used to it and i get very very sooky and i just want to curl up and sleep until all the germs have packed up and moved on.
and this time is no exception.
i have to work at the hospital this afternoon (from 1400 - 2300) and i had thought about calling in sick, but i already called in sick once this fortnight so can't really afford (financially and otherwise) to do it again until at least monday or tuesday...so yeah...
instead, i'm sitting up in bed flicking through the 4 different crap mtv-type shows on my tv, and eating doritos dipped in spicy capsicum dip hoping that the crispy chips will scape all the cruddyness from the inside of my throat...it's awful, i tell ya...

anyway, i have 3 more hours before needing to get up and get my contagious ass to work, so i should go sleep some more.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble