waffle...



















dannii


jul 16 - email [16.07.2004 @ 14:01]

To : Dannii
From : Lyn
Hmmmm, was just sitting and thinking about a few things and something popped into my head and I thought I would share it with you, I hope you dont mind.
I remember the first time I met your Dad, how he was sitting between the sink and the bench smoking a cigarette and watching that little T.V that he used to watch, I remember how he always made me coffee and I sat on the other side of the bench talking to him, I remember how he could never do enough to make me feel comfortable even when he was yelling out the door or window at Robert *L* or peeking at me in my shorty Jarmies *chuckle*. I remember those fishy things he made us one night before he realised I didnt eat fishy things (well not the kind that come from the ocean) *L* and the yummo chocky cakes he used to buy when he knew I was coming down, the bacon and eggs for breaky....him eating those horrid fungus things in that restaurant one day and me feeling ill at the thought of them, how I was always "too bloody skinny and needed to eat more".................eat, eat, eat!!!!!!
Your father always made me feel welcome and very comfortable to be around him. He was a generous and kind man and I just wanted to tell you it was an honour to have known him, and its an even bigger honour to know he left me with memories.
I often miss him when I go out to your mums place and between you and I....I always say a silent hello to him as I walk in your mums front door. I felt an urge tonight to let you know that I realised what time of year it is, I have been tossing up between mentioning anything but I figure that he was part of my life for a few years as well and someone I cared about and you wouldnt mind, maybe you would even appreciate that others remember the wonderful things about your dad and the impact he had.
So here's to your Dad :-)))

*hugs*

she's the only person i know that can make me laugh through my tears.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble