waffle...



















dannii


jun 27 - exhausted [27.06.2004 @ 09:31]

i'm so exhausted..

i mean, really fucking wiped out..
it's been a long fortnight...but...it's been a good fortnight. so it's not all bad
but i must say eight 12-hour shifts in any given fortnight is a few too many...especially for a lil slacker like myself. i love my jobs though..which is a good thing...because if i had have been miserable at work over this last fortnight then i surely would have killed some mo fo..heh..
so i have the next few days off and i can't wait to just laze around in bed with some corn chips and a few good dvd's and just make a sloth ouit of myself..i deserve it..only problem is that she's had a few days off already this fortnight already so she'll be working while i'm lazing around enjoying my time off..which sucks ass...cuz at the moment i really want nothing more than to just curl up in bed behind her and relax..and maybe fuck like rabbits...hehe...
but yeah..

so it's been a few days since i wrote last...not much has happened other than me working like a bitch...but we did get to spend a day off together on friday which was nice. we went into town to visit my mum..spent some time curled up in my bed watching angelina jolie kick ass on tv, and went out for dinner with linnie and janine that night. i love that she can come out with my friends and we can all have a civilised conversation. i love that there is no animosity. i love that i can leave the table to go to the toilet and not have to worry about what could be said in my absence..
but what i love most is that she enjoys my company and likes me for who i am..i dont have to watch what i say or hold back with my sarcastic (but charming *snikker*) comments...i can be dannii..and she still wants to spend time with me..
so yeah..

the L word has come up a few times in conversation..but neither of us has actually admitted to falling/being in love with the other..i've come close a few times..but i just can't seem to bring myself to say it. i'm sure she knows, though..she told me the other night that i treat her better than anyone ever has...which i find absolutely baffling, because i could not imagine being with someone like her and not wanting to just treat her like a princess..but i guess she's used to being with guys and they think differently..so yeah..
we have a few days off together coming up...so maybe i will see what happens..
i know there's not big rush to tell her how i feel..but sometimes..when we're in bed just about to fall asleep, or in the early hours of the morning when i'm sneaking off to work, i just get the urge to wrap myself around her and tell her how wonderful i think she is and how terribly happy she has made me..

anyway..i am at work at the moment..so i really should go do something constructive..

more on this later..



1 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble