waffle...



















dannii


jun 9 - laughter [09.06.2004 @ 09:21]

how many fucking banners does one person need??
sheesh..
everytime i see what looks like a great banner leading to a great diary, it turns out to take me to the same fucking ridiculous journal...c'mon freak...stop teasing us...

anyway..

another day another dollar...in fact...after 2 12-hour nights...that's a lot-o-dollars...well..for a shit kickin grad like myself it is.
you know..so far this year (well...since starting work on feb 2nd) i have brought home almost $14,000..that's take home, people..not bad...not bad indeed...well..it probabl is compared to some professions...but for a simple lil dyke like myself, it's more than enough...and my cd/dvd collection is just kicking ass these days..yeah baby, yeah..
sam would be proud.
it's funny...cuz it's been so long since i've thought of her..then i'll think of something silly like earning enough money to buy lotsa dvd's, and i think of her..i sometimes i wish we were at least still friends enough to just compare our silly lil obsessions..but oh well..

so it's 9:30am..and i've not long got home from work...i went in at 7pm last night...that's like 14.5 hours..fuck me..that's over half my day spent at work (and awake) and i'm still not in bed..not yet, anyway..
so i've decided to resort to alcohol...yes indeedy boys and grrls...i'm downing baileys and it's not even 10am yet...heh...i'm so proud of myself.
yesterday night..no..the night before..when i walked into work my boss handed me a bottle of champagne..when i asked what it was for, she grinned and replied "breakfast"...haha...i took it, but even i couldn't drink bubbly for breaky...but bailey's on the other hand *takes another sip*..it'll have me dreaming in no time..

i was going to go straight back to mum's from work...but ali messaged me last nite and told me to come back here and crash for a few hours so that i didn't have to drive tired...how sweet is that...even sweeter, she left her electric blanket on so that i wouldn't have to crawl into a cold bed *gushing*..
she's so amazing..really...if there was one person in this world i could fall in love with, it would be her..even though i'm bitter and twisted and think that love is fucked and for suckers...i could get past all that and just...oh nevermind...i'm sounding like a wanker..
but fuck me, i'm a happy wanker *smiles*...
haven't seen her for a few days, though..which is kinda sucky...cuz...i am beginning to miss her sarcasm and freakyness..that and i haven't really had a good belly laugh since i saw her last.
the woman makes me laugh like a nut case..
and in the pathetically cliched words of jack nicholson, she makes me want to be a better person..
and not that i am..but she makes me want to be a better partner, too..
yes yes..casual or not...i have decided its time to learn from my past mistakes and not let hang ups, personality flaws or stupid pre-conceived notions of anything get in the way of good times or great sex.
hell...i am even giving massages these days...and ones that last longer than 35econds..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble