waffle...



















dannii


may 3 - back to work [03.05.2004 @ 08:02]

*yawns*...my first day back at work/last real chance for a sleep in, and here i am, wide awake at 8am....mmmmmm....maybe it has something to do with the 13 hours of sleep i've had in the last 24 hours...hehehe...

i left my computer on last nite, as i've been madly downloading P!NK music videos for the last 3 days..what can i say...i'm obsessed...
and i'm even dreaming of her..haha
last night, during one of the many hours i was in REM sleep...my mind was good to me and i had quite a nice dream about pink and anastacia...aaaahhhh...talk about the perfect sex sammich *licks lips*..
gotta love my dreams..
no wonder i get told so much that i moan in my sleep *eyebrow waggle*..if only the people that told me i moan had a sneak peeek into my head at night - then they would understand why *laughs*...anyway...

so today is the beginning of my last week on the medical ward..and really..i'm kinda..well..i dunno...i dunno if i'm happy or sad. i have learnt quite a lot there on medical - but again, it's not what i wanna do..my heart just isn't in it. well..my heart was in it...but then all my favourite patients kept dying, and that's pretty exhausting.
so i'm looking forward to going up to critical care next monday - i reckon it's gonna be a steep learning curve. so yeah..that'll be good. i dont felt like i learn't terribly much on medical - rather, i got to consolidate skills that i already had, and i got to refine techniques that i already knew. not that that's a bad thing - it's just that i bore quite easily.
still..i can't believe that it's may already..and that almost 1/3 of my grad year is over and done with..woohooo..this time next year, i can go back to uni and focus on my post graduate studies and just throw myself in to what i want (and love) to do..so yeah..that's always a good thing to look forward to.

but for now...i should go iron my uniform..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble