waffle...



















dannii


mar 13 - someone [2004-03-14 @ 10:03 a.m.]

i think lately i am coming across like i am really desperate to have a *girlfriend*..but it's not like that, even if it may seem that way..

after almost 3 years of being with someone and thinking "this may be it, dannielle"..only to find out it's totally whacked and never going to happen...i feel kinda cheated. not that i'm a totally innocent party and hard done by in all of this..but yeah...i do feel like i was cheated maybe a little.

normally..i am a very solitary person..but with sam (and of course, with linda) i learned that being one half of a whole isn't all that bad...and i miss that...and i want that..

i'm not looking for a girlfriend..

i'm looking for a partner.
someone I can share with, and someone I can play with.

i'm looking for someone that i can talk to, and laugh with.
someone i feel a connection with.
someone i feel an equality with.
thats what i'm looking for.
i want someone that i can share my life with, and someone who wants to share their life with me.
i want what my parents seemed to have. they didn't agree on some things, they did agree on other things, but they always talked about all things.
well, ok, that's a little more than what my parents had, but who's to say that i shouldn't want more than they've had for the years they were married?

i'm looking for someone that shares interests with me.
someone who understands my need to alphabetise my cd's and keep my books in order of height.
someone who will go sopping with me and be a little bit silly occasionally. someone that isn't afraid of a little bit of adventure.
i don't need much..really...i'm not that kinda gal, but every once in a while, i just want to let my hair down.
i want someone i can go to an action movie with, and afterward, talk about just how silly it was that the main character didn't die. someone i can go to an occassional chick flick with, and, when the sappy parts come on, all i have to do is glance over, and know what they're thinking, and maybe get a kiss out of it. someone i can go for a walk with, but not feel pressured into it, just have it be a mutual part of the relationship. someone i can share a good book with. someone i can turn into a vegetable in front of the TV with. someone i can share my life with.

i'm looking for someone who's not afraid of change, but sometimes relies on stability. someone who is willing to love and be loved, and willing to let that be the stable point of the relationship. someone I can depend on, but someone who can depend on me at the same time.
i'm looking for someone i can be myself with. someone who shares my ideals, who respects who i am, and is occassionally willing to laugh in bed. i'm looking for someone special, someone mature enough to recognize my needs and express their needs, but free enough to explore virgin territory. i'm looking for someone who is sometimes a sap, sometimes a cynic, and sometimes a philosopher.

but most importantly, i'm looking for someone who doesn't think i am looking for too much..



and on that note...i'm going back to bed...



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble