waffle...



















dannii


feb 8 - work [2004-02-08 @ 10:13 p.m.]

it's 11 days until my first *official* pay day as a registerd nurse..and i've gotta say, i'm pretty fucking excited.
so much so, that i've already been window shopping and bought a list of all the things that i'm going to blow my first few pays on...hehehe...
most of the things on my wishlist are dvd's and cd's...and possibly an ipod. but at the moment, i really want to buy the first few seasons of buffy. sam and i had slowly been collecting them, but of course, they're hers so now i'm going to buy my own ones..and i'm very excited by it. i know, i'm a buffy geek.
i've also decided that i'm going to by myself an xbox..only because it's cheaper and more fun that just buying a new dvd player...so yeah...there's a few hundred blown already.
gawd 11 days seems so far away...thank god i'll be getting a payment from centrelink in between..or i'd be totally broke and not be able to afford to go and play in melbourne next weekend for midsumma carnival.
last nite lyn, janine, joh and i all decided we would go down to melb the night before and get smashed at the glassy..and fuck me it sounds like a brilliant plan. it's been a long time since i've just gone out and had myself some real fun...some real...single...not-having-to-worry-what-my-girlfriend-will-think fun..and i'm looking forward to it like nothing else (except *ahem* maybe for pay day)..

but yeah..

today mum, pog, linnie, janine and myself all headed up to walhalla for the day...for something different to do. and apart from the fact i was suffering through gut wrenching pain with my period, it was a pretty awsome day..
we went on a horse and carriage thingy..and on an old steam train through the hills..and it was just a really nice, relaxing time...it was very much the perfect family day out...even if we are a pretty dysfunctional family...
and i'd like it if we did it a bit more often..

anyway...i have work tomorrow (afternoon shift, thank god)...so i should probably go and clean up my pig sty, find some room on my bed, and get myself some sleep..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble