waffle...



















dannii


dec 24 - better [2003-12-24 @ 10:12 a.m.]

so yesterday, the grrl drove down to my place...and we talked...
a lot..

i was exactly what i wanted...withought actually having to say "i want you to come down here so we can talk"...and it was positive - cuz it actually showed me she was willing to put in some effort. not that i'm the type that needs constant proof...but sometimes...when things are sooooo bad - i do need to be shown...
so yeah..it was nice..

except halfway through the day she told me shed told her family that i wasn't going to come over on christmas day..so i guess i'm no longer welcome...
the grrl and i had planned on doing the rounds with her family..then with mine...and then spending the nite together....but now we're not...
so i'm gonna spend a little bit of time with my family then head back down to the valley for some quiet time...and maybe go see kater and linda...

so yeah...

the grrl and i did have a nice day together yesterday..we went out for lunch..then did some last minute christmas shopping..then had a bbq with kater and ant.then came to melbourne...and did even more really-last-minute christmas shopping...and it was good quality time.
i wanted to ask her why her telling her family i wasn't coming along to christmas dinner was so un-doable..but after everything over the last few days i felt it best i didn't bring up anything that could possibly be minconstrued or thought of as a guilt trip...afterall, it's the first time her family have invited me for something as big a christmas (they're all quite into the family-togetherness thing)...so i figured she'd be wanting us to spend it together...
or maybe it's just not as big a thing to her as it is to me...
i hate christmas enough as it is (which probably helps explains my psycho feelings over the past week) without knowing i'm not going to be able to spend any of it with people i love..
at least i have the valley to go back to, though...or i'd go nuts spending the whole day with my family..*shudders*...

anyway, i should pack my gear and head to my sisters to get my car. god i hope she hasn't sold it on me...



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble