waffle...



















dannii


oct 21 - delirious [2003-10-21 @ 11:14 p.m.]

god i am W__I__D__E awake!!..
which is strange, considering i've been awake 19hours so far..

so yesterday i found out that there are 3 unfilled positions at LRH...oh my god...all throughout my nursing studies i've only ever dreamed of working at LRH..but i never applied cuz i didn't think i'd get in (you know, the whole fear of rejection thing)...so you can imagine my surprise to recieve a letter informing me that there are THREE UNFILLED POSITIONS!..and even better, the positions are in mental health..dear me..it's like heaven for me. so all day today i've been busy tweaking and printing and tweaking some more and re-printing my CV and cover letter..and i think that it's just about perfect. well..let's just say it's close enough cuz i've already printed it up and put it in an envelope..and first thing tomorrow morning i'm mailing it..so yeah...please people, keep yr fingers crossed for me.
i don't wanna get my hopes up too high, though..so i'm also applying somewhere else justincase..afterall, my dreams of forensicare rolled over and died and i really didn't have a plan 2. so this time around i'ma gonna be preparred..
so yeah...c'mon people..let loose with the good-luck mojo..

*crossing my fingers*..
my initial love of LRH came from the fact that linnie worked there..hehe..back when i was obsessed..but i've since come to discover that it really is a fantabulous hospital and an environment in which i would thrive..

"what happened to the jail plans?" i hear you asking yourselves...
well, i still wanna work there..and i've been told i will be employed on a casual basis once i register..but i'm being realistic and i know i need more. afterall, i haven't studied for 4 years to wind up simply working in a jail (even if it is a great jail)...so yeah..

the grrl called me tonite, before she went to bed..and i've just gotta say that i miss her like crazy..*sigh*...i've only been away from her for a handful of nights, and already i'm pining..i know, i'm pathetic..i love how she calls me out of the blue..and to say good morning, or good night...i love that she thinks of me throughout her day...and most importantly, i love that she's not afraid to let me know she's thinking of me..
god i can't wait to settle down and build a life with her.
can you believe that we've been almost been together two years?? yup...this time last year i was snoring my head off oblivious of what life had in store for me..because the very following nite, the grrl of my dreams was going to walk into my life..or rather, i was actually going to see something in her that i'd never noticed before..( read HERE for the story - OPENS IN A NEW WINDOW)...so yeah...almost two years...my my how time flies when you're having fun (and fighting and crying and breaking up and laughing and getting back together and making up and fighting again and in love...*giggle*)...
it's funny, cuz the other day sam said something to me about it almost being 3 years..and i thought she maybe meant that once we pass our 2nd anniversary, then we will be in our 3rd year of being together..but then again, while we were out at dinner she said somehting about "oh dannii and i have been together 3 years"..which was weird...cuz at the time we were with ren & joh and kater & ant..which makes it really weird, cuz 3 years ago sam was still in a realtionship with ren..and kate and ant got together only a few weeks after sam and i did..so yeah..weird...but i guess it was a oh-you-really-had-to-be-there-kinda-weird..

ok..so it's obvious i'm delirious, right??

even though i dont feel tired, i think my brain is frazzled...so now that my CV is printed and sealed, i should probably go home and get some rest..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble