waffle...



















dannii


oct 5 - tonite [2003-10-05 @ 9:10 p.m.]

there is this poem/sonnet by the chilean writer pablo neruda that i simply love..actually, there are 2 by him that are in my top 10 list of best ever works...but the one that's striking me the most at the moment is this one...i never really used to like it, but over the last month it's grown on me (yes, i read these words a lot lately..)..

if you forget me

I want you to know

one thing.

You know how this is:

if I look at the crystal moon, at the red branch of the slow autumn at my window

if I touch

near the fire

the impalpable ash

or the wrinkled body of the log,

everything carries me to you,

as if everything that exists,

aromas, light, metals,

were little boats

that sail

toward those isles of yours that wait for me.

Well, now,

if little by little you stop loving me
I shall stop loving you little by little.

If suddenly

you forget me

do not look for me,

for I shall already have forgotten you.


If you think it long and mad,

the wind of banners

that passes through my life,

and you decide

to leave me at the shore

of the heart where I have roots,

remember

that on that day,

at that hour,

I shall lift my arms

and my roots will set off

to seek another land.


But

if each day,

each hour,

you feel that you are destined for me

with implacable sweetness,

if each day a flower

climbs up to your lips to seek me,

ah my love, ah my own,

in me all that fire is repeated,

in me nothing is extinguished or forgotten,

my love feeds on your love,

and as long as you live it will be in your arms

without leaving mine.

..beautiful, isn't it??
and there are no prizes for who it makes me think of..*sigh*


i dont know why i thought she would have shown up here tonite (especially after being told repeatedly that she "physically cant"..but i dunno...i just had this feeling...i guess i was wrong...again...
i also checked my email in the hope of having recieved some words from her...but nothing...nada...zilch...
i guess i don't blame her..i wouldnt want to write to me if i was her, either..i guess..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble