waffle...



















dannii


oct 4 - meow [2003-10-04 @ 1:01 p.m.]

starting music: 'fourth floor' - the waifs

so my dinner date last nite with janine was fantastic...the food was wonderful (three courses of culinary delight!)..the company was fantastic...and we went to a movie afterwards. unfortunately, the movie ("the league of extraordinary gentlemen") was the most extraordinary perversion of literary classics that i've ever had the displeasure of witnessing *sighs*, but at least i got to perve on peta wilson (*meow*)..
really...i dont know if many of you have seen it...but if you're like me and you love bram stoker and oscar wilde - you'll hate what this movie has done to those classics...but anyway..

so i didn't get home from linnie and janine's until about 2a.m..it was good just hanging out with them both afterwards. i need to do it more often..

when i finally did pull up home, brian was out the front faithfully waiting on the door mat for me, meowing like a puss posessed..so i thought i'd be nice and let him come in and spend the night with me (seeings that everyone had gone to melb for the weekend)...what a fucking HUGE mistake that was...
i was so tired from being out late...and he kept clawing at me....and trying to sit on my face...and meowing constantly...but i was too tired (or lazy??) to put him out...so i kept booting him off my bed...and he thought it was a game so he kept coming back...and my god....i was ready to make dim sims out of him...really...and finally, at about 11am this mornin, i could stand it no longer so i got out and put him outside..
and part of me was hoping that he'd run away again and go on another rootin-spree..

so yeah..

tonite is rainbow room nite...the grrl isn't coming down as it's her dad's birthday party..and as much as i know i need and want to go down to melbourne and see her, i really don't want to change my plans...i also do really want to go out with my friends...

anyway...it's now 2pm and i've still got 700words left to write on my community assignment (which, by the way, was due in yesterday) so i should go get showered and get my ass into gear..

ending music: 'lullaby in 3/4' - erin mckeown

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble