waffle...



















dannii


july 10 - theatre [2003-07-10 @ 5:03 p.m.]

starting music: 'straight' - veruca salt

i spent today in theatre...

and it was fucking awsome..

i got to watch a crantiotomy and the removal of a tumor...it was so amazing...

for 7 hours, i stood there, spellbound and the wonder of it all..

this brain was pulsing...out of the open skull...while 2 extremely gifted young surgeons worked their way into improving someone's quality of life..

it was really an eye-opener..

and i loved every minute.
so much so, i'm even reconsidering my path into forensice mental health, and am currently wondering about theatre nursing??
i've always loved it in theatre..and the sights, smells and sounds dont worry me...so who knows...

but anyway..

it was good..

tonite on my way home from the hospital, i dug into my backpack and pulled out my phone and saw that i'd missed almost a dozen calls from mum...i thought it was rob, so i didn't call back in a hurry, until i got online and linda sent me a few messages asking me to call my mother when i got the chance..

nothing major was wrong, but it turns out that someone used my dad's ID (or at least, his license number) to have a phone connected, and they've also racked up a few hundred dollars worth of bills...
so yeah..
mum thought it might have been me..

hmph..

speaking of dad...

his anniversary is coming up fast...
i mean...i knew it was getting close...but on my way home tonite i realized it's only 4 days away..

god it's been a tough and challenging year, but it's certainly gone by quickly..
and the weird thing is (or at least, i think it's weird)...i'm not feeling all sad and depressed like how i've seen people get around these kinds of anniversaries. in fact, i'm not really feeling much of anything.
i was chatting to linda before, and she told me that with monday coming up, she's worried about me, and that i can call her if i need her..
only thing is, i don't feel the need to call or talk to anyone.
but it was nice to know that she's still going to be there should i need an outlet (other than the grrl)...not that i will..but it's always nice to know that i'm thought of and cared about..
she always was good like that..

but yeah..
she's worried about my mother aswell..and she told me (in a round-about way) that i wont have my mother forever, and i should make my peace now..only, i still dont feel that i'm the one who needs to make any peace with anyone..
i am just defending my grrl...just as my mother would have defended my father had she been put in my position..

but enough ranting...i really need a shower.
all i can smell is burning brain matter, and it's pretty foul..

ending music: 'way of all things' - rebecca's empire



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble