waffle...



















dannii


june 29 - forensicare [2003-06-29 @ 4:09 p.m.]

FUCK!

i just wrote a long ass entry, and something happened and my explorer crashed and i lost the lot...

fuck, fuck, fuckity fuck...

damn..

oh well...

let's see if i can remember..

well i was extremely happy this morning to find that my old liverpool football club tshirt actually fits again..i haven't been able to wear this top for at least 6 months because i've been a lil too chucnky, thus making it hella tight..
but this morning, for some reason, i tried it on and it fitted perfectly...
so that must mean i've lost some weight..
which is weird considering i've got my period and i've been eating crap for the last few weeks...
but who am i to complain?? hehehe..

dunno what posessed me to wear this top to the nursing expo, though..because (1) it's see through..and (2) it makes me look very dykey...which probably wasn't such a bad thing, because there was that many dykes there that it looked more like a queer convention than a nursing expo...but anyway...

while i was at the expo....i went and sniffed out the forensicare stall, so that i could grab any extra info that i might not have. while i was there, a very lovely lady asked me if i needed any help, and she also asked me my name. when i told her, she thought for a second and declared "oh my! i reaqd your application form and i was very impressed! and i shouldn't be telling you this, but we're going to call you back for an interview.."

oh my fucking gawd..

i almost passed out..

and if it wasn't for fear of making a dick out of myself in front of a prospective employer, i would have screeched..
but i took a few deep breaths and kept my composure pretty well, all things considered..

i think i must have immediately beamed, because the lady added "and i can see that you're very keen"..
keen?
KEEN?
KEEN???
keen is a fuckin UNDERSTATEMENT!!!
but i didn't say that to her...hahaha...
we talked for a lil while, and while a very long queue slowly formed behind me, the lady (who'se name i didn't even get! how rude am i!) kept on asking me questions about my studies, and mental health, and she commented on a few things that i'd put in my application (that i'd forgotten i put in there!)..
so it must have really stood out..which is good...because i really want to fo my grad year there, so it's great that i've made my self known and now she can put a face to the name...

so yeah..
as y'all can imagine i'm pretty fuckin excited!!! *taking deeep breaths*...
and will be even more excited tomorrow or tuesday when i get the letter from them and i can read it in black and white..

i'm so excited...i'm so excited...i'm so excited...

i just wish i could share it with mum..

and i know it's only an interview...but an interview is just as good as having a foot in the door...so yeah..

but for now...i should go look through all the freebie bags that they gave away at the expo..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble