waffle...



















dannii


june 16 - i want [2003-06-16 @ 12:53 p.m.]

i will be so glad when these exams are over...
part of me is enjoying all of his studying...but another part of me is like "pfft...let's just get it all over with"...

on friday, at approximately 4pm, i will have completed my last ever exam (well, for my undergraduate studies, anyway)..yay...how great does that feel!!!...
and next semester is only 7 weeks long...with 2 days worth of classes a week....2 measley days...i swear, they should just give us our degrees now...hehehehe...

it's scary when i sit down and actually think about how far i have come and how close i am to actually graduating...what's even more scary, is i have the application form for forensicare right here by my desk. i need to fill it in (and tell them why i am applying there) and send it off. and that will be my first application done and gone...really...it's all feeling very surreal. i have been a student for so damn long, that i think the transition from student to worker may take me a lil longer than i had originally expected..
but it'll all be good...
i just cant wait to start making some real money. not because i'm a greedy lil money-hungry tramp, because it's about time i helped out more in the financial department. sure, my austudy keeps my head above water, but i have a wonderful woman that i'd like to support a lil bit more.
i want us to be able to buy things, on the spur of the moment.
i want us to be able to go out for dinner and spend $40 on a main course, and not have to think twice about it..
i want to be able to buy her the best of everything, and send flowers to her office whenever the urge overtakes me..

i wanna do so much...

but yeah...i just lost my train of thought...mmmm...



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble