waffle...



















dannii


april 16 - autumn [2003-04-16 @ 12:20 p.m.]

i feel like shit..*sniff sniff, cough, cough*..i really do..

i think that all the sick goobies that i've tried to avoid over the last few weeks has finally caught up with me...
fuck..
i sooo did not want to get sick just as my holidays were about to begin..d'oh...
so many people in my class have been sniffling and sneezing and coughing for the last few weeks and i've tried my hardest to aviod them contagious bastards, but i think karma has caught up and just bit me on the ass big time..
so now i'm wondering if my being so cranky yesterday had anything to do with me coming down with a dreaded lurgie...mmmm...

so i was sooooo not coming in to uni today. i had promised myself that i would stay in bed and just laze...i even set my alarm late. but i woke up..i got up and showered and came to uni half an hour late...only to find that my morning research lecture had been cancelled, and the 18of us (yes, 18 out of 113) that had shown up were all sitting there listening to lecturer waffle on about something totally unrelated to the course....D'oh!...so i could have stayed in bed and continued with my pleasant dreams *grinning*...
and then...if that wasn't bad enough i went to my transitions lecture to find out that my assignment was one of the 20 that she is still yet to mark...double d'oh!...so it looks like i will have to come in tomorrow and face her and ask for my assignment as well as yesterday's notes.

mmmmm...

so that science assignment that i had finished...well i was doing some reading to stop myself from falling asleep in transitions and i found a whole heap of new information that could very well make the difference between a distinction and high distinction on my science assignment, so it looks like i will be going home and re-writing the entire thing...normally i would be pissed off about having to re-write so much (especially after i've already put it all together and made it look all nice and purdy)...but i really need a good mark on this, because i'm not overly confident on doing very well on the exam. and this year, i'm aiming for all D's or HD's...so yeah...i'm a geek at times.

anyway, i'm gonna go home and try to get thru as much work as i can before i really get sick and retreat to my bedroom for a week..
*cough sniff sniff*..
fuck i hate autumn...


0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble