waffle...



















dannii


march 12 - nursing [2003-03-12 @ 7:47 a.m.]

i never wanted to be a nurse..

in fact, until i started this course, i had no idea what nurses actually did..

i didn't know they took blood, plastered breaks, sometimes stitched up cuts, and initiated lots and lots of life saving procedures...

i thought all nurses really did in hospitals was make beds and wipe asses...and for the life of me, i didn't know why it took 3 years at university to be qualified to do that...

but now i know...and deep down, somewhere inside of me, i know that i still don't want to be a nurse...

i only got into nursing because all my friends are nurses - you know, "if you can't beat 'em, join 'em"..

dont get me wrong..i love my studies..and i enjoy my clinicals...and i rise to all the challenges...but i really dont think this is what i wanna do for the rest of my life...or even for the next few years...

but anyway...i'm late for my research lecture...i'm sure there will be more on this later.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble