waffle...



















dannii


june 24 - back in the valley [2002-06-24 @ 12:41 a.m.]

ok well..after waiting around dandenong station for an hour..catching a train to pakenham..waiting another 30 minutes..and then catching the sprinter another hour to morwell - i finally made it home.
and i'm thinking that if it wasn't for the fact that i have to go to uni tomorrow to finalise my re-enrollment (YIPPEE!!!!) then i would turn straight back around first thing in the morning and head back to melbourne to be with the grrl.

from the moment i walked in the god damned fucking door, i've had nothing but grief.

only moments after i put my bags down in my room, mum screamed at me :
"GO TO THE SCHOOL, MONSTERCHILD HAS HAD AN ACCIDENT!!!!!"..so i rush off to the school, only to find that monsterchild had fallen over and knicked his chin. and while it was bleeding profusely, the school nurse decided to call home and panic us all rather than wipe some blood off and cover it with a band-aid.
"...policy..", she informed me.
policy smolicy...
all the way home monster child begged me not to tell mum, coz he didn't want to have to go to the doctors and get stitches...but as soon as we got home, and mum saw all the blood on his t-shirt, she was screaming at us - "CALL AN AMBULANCE!!!! CALL THE DOCTOR". after a few minutes i calmed mum down and assured her that i was more than capable (and qualified) to clean and dress his little wound, which did, and covered with a steri-strip and a band aid.
but no sooner had i finished and sent monster on his way, did mum start screaming again -
"how did he do it?? WHAT ABOUT A TETANUS shot!!??!!!??"
fuck me...*rolling my eyes*
poor monster child..his face went green at the thought of a tetanus shot..so he clung to me and begged "please don't let her take me aunty...please" - i swear, it was the cutest fuckin thing i'd seen in a long time...
so i somehow managed to convince mum that monster didn't need a shot as he'd had one not very long ago when he cut his finger tip off (yeah..right off..*ouch*)..

and that was only my morning..

by lunch time, mum had almost driven me mad. i have no idea exactly what it is that's up her ass, but i gotta say, she's fucking driving me nuts. she's done nothing but bitch and moan and bitch and moan to me about the stupidest and smallest little things...if i didn't know better, i'd say she was pre-menstrual!...
she bitched about my bedroom..she bitched about the boxes of stuff i have stored in the garage..she even bitched at me about my ex fucking girlfriend!!! i mean,
"LIKE I CARE ABOUT THIS SHIT!!??!!!???!!!"..jesus christ..

and then she started on me again at dinner while kate was here...does it ever fucking end?? man..i know i don't do too much around this place, but sometimes, on my first nite back, i really would appreciate some peace and quiet.
if things keep up like this tomorrow, i think i will definately head back to melbourne as soon as i'm finished sorting out my uni stuff..


speaking of uni..tonite during dinner, a friend from uni called. i haven't seen her since last november, but she called me to let me know that she'd failed some 3rd year subjects, which meant that we'd be finishing our final year of nursing together *woohooo*..mind you, this is her 6th year of nursing so far, and there's still one to go! *laughing*.
but it will definately be nice to spend my last year at uni with a familiar face..hehehe..especially considering last year we were partners in crime, who spent most of our ethics lectures painting her toenails than actually listening to the lecturer - aaahh they were the days..


but yeah, it'll be good to get back into the swing of classes and assignments..my brain is really in need of some stimulation.





0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble