waffle...



















dannii


april 23 - the nanna saga continues [2002-04-23 @ 11:27 p.m.]

listening to: 'i may know the word' - natalie merchant


god i feel like shit today
bleh!my head hurts, i feel all ikky and bloated like i've eaten too much (no it's not that time of the month) and i'm grouchy, grumpy, irritable and achy.

i wonder if i'm getting the flu.
fuck i hope not.

my flu shot is still in the fridge waiting for me to jab myself. fuck, i knew i should have done it last week. i can not afford to get sick.
well, i can afford to - i just don't want to.
especially not considering that, as of friday, the girl has two whole weeks off and i intend to spend every single minute wrapped around her - which i won't really be able to do if i'm sick, now will i????? *grinning*


so today was another long day. was (rudely) woken up at 8 by mum telling me that i had to accompany dad to the dentist. he has a valium on top of the normal teeth-pulling drugs so he was gonna be ll drowsy and stuff so mum wanted me to drive him home. after waiting at the dentist until 9:30, we were informed that they couldn't extract any of dad's teeth coz he hadn't been given any prophylactic anti-biotics *d'oh* - let me tell you, i was pretty pissed that i got outta bed that early for nothing!

on our way home from the dentist, i had dad drop me off in town so that i could bite the bullet and go to centrelink and have my austudy sorted out. i got there at 10:15a.m and was told
"you're 4th in line..it should only be a 20minute wait"
20 people and 90 minutes later, i was finally seen to by what i think was definately centrelinks best employee. apart from being chipper and smiley, she told me i could stay on austudy and she also told me i was eligible for rent assistance
*WoooohHHHhhoooo.
if it wasn't for sammie, i tell ya, i would've kissed that lady
never got her name, though..

then from centrelink i went home, only to be faced with 2 ambulance officers carting nanna off on a gurney. dear me..the nanna saga continues...so yeah...after that mum and i headed off to the hospital (doing a little shopping on the way *hehehe*) where we waited around for about 2 hours before the nurses told us that they'd arranged an ambicab to take nan back to melbourne. don't get me wrong, i love the old dear, but i think that a 2 hour trip in an ambicab is a total and utter waste of hospital resources - dad shouldn't have brought her down here in the first place

anyway had a chat with mum today..against my will..i don't normally like talking to her about personal stuff, but i fed her a few lines and she ate it up like corned beef on white. some of the lines were real, some embellished, and some absolute cock & bull...but it should help clarify some stuff that's been going on in the house that i'm not too happy about. for instance, dad and his attitude..my not liking dad's new attitude..my way of dealing with dad's attitude..can you see the recurring theme? but i think it'll clear up soon

but yeah...that's enough for now...my head is hurting more...my back feels worse...and i'm even contemplating a sleeping pill

bleh

so yeah...now i'm fucked and i feel like shit.


but on a brighter note - kater, ant and i are off to see monique brumby in the union lounge tomorrow nite..
the last time i saw monique was on my first real *date* with sam..
aaahhh.. the memories...*sarcasm* i wish my baby could be there, too

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble