waffle...



















dannii


january 17 - moving in [2002-01-17 @ 3:18 p.m.]

*stretching*

god i just woke up from the best sleep that i think i've had...well...i think i've had in 24 hours...

i was so tired when kater and i finally got back to yarraville, that i just striiped off nekkid and went to bed for a few hours. i felt fine this morning when i got outta the shower..but i'm guessing that the 2 hour drive back to melbourne really wound me down and wrecked me. i dunno how kater did it...if it were me driving, i'd have had to have pulled over and had a 4 hour power nap...*hehehe* ~ what can i say, i love my sleep.

as much as i wanted to see robbie today, i just couldn't hack the thought of staying in the valley a second longer than i had to..GOD i must sound like a schitzo whinging bitch, but i'm just feeling really at home in melbourne at the moment, and i'm not looking forward to the day that i have to pack up my things and head back to the valley.

i'm enjoying being in melbourne.

i'm loving all the time i get to spend with the girl.

it's fantastic being so close to kater, and just being able to go and have lunch or hang out with her..

i'm a city girl, thru and thru...and while i've spent a good part of the last 6 years loving my life in gippsland, these last few weeks have really reminded me of my roots.

the girl asked me again the other night if i was going to move in with her when her house is finally built...i could have just taken the easy way out and screamed "Hell YES!", but instead i hesitated and ummmmmm'd and aaahhhhh'd.i do enjoy all this time we're spending together...and there's nothing about her that would ever make me not want to live with her....it's just that...well...it's really silly. but it's just that i'm a little apprehensive [read SCARED] about the thought of actually *moving* in with her. i'm scared that once i do it, everything will turn to shit and we'll end up resenting each other. i love sam...she loves me...and i absolutely adore what we have - and i'm really, really freaked by the thought of anything ruining that.
i love going to bed every nite with her, and waking up besides her every morning....i love watching her potter around in the morning while she gets dressed...i love it when the 2 of us are squished together in the shower...i love cooking for her and playing the "good little housewife" role...i love doing her laundry...i love it all...and i really do want to be with her day in and day out...but i don't wanna *move* my life from churchill to melbourne just yet.
i know it's till a few weeks away before her house is actually going to be finished, and we both may have changed our minds dramatically by then...in 6 weeks i may want nothing more in the world than to move all of my worldly belongings in to sam's house, and she may no longer want to spend so much time with me...but whatever the case, i really wanna take it slow. i'm quite happy to pack some clothes, a toothbrush, my guitar and a few ani cd's and crash with sam a few nights out of the week..nothing too full on - at least not yet.
it's so great tho, knowing that she actually*WANTS* me to be such a part of her life that she'd actually ask me to move in with her...
whatever happens...i have until august before school resumes...so that gives me a good 7 months to work out my life and just as long to work on my relationship [not that it's in need of working on...but ya know]

-dannii

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble