waffle...



















dannii


october 4 - paula cole [2001-10-04 @ 2:10 a.m.]

while i was in melbourne i went cd shopping and i found the paula cole cd that i've been looking for forever (my next resort was ebay.com). it's got the song so ordinary on it...i first heard this song not long after linda told me about her new relationship with nikki...and it's almost fitting that i found the actual cd today.. it's a beautiful song...once i figure out how to upload mp3s and link them to entry's, i'll do it...but for now, the lyrics will just have to suffice.

-so ordinary-
i nearly died i suicided softly
i saw her shadow through the window
i watched you lean across the table
i watched you whisper in her ear.
and she is your holy mary
and i am so ordinary
and you can use me if you want to
i know you need me just like an old soft shoe.
she looks like me but a bit prettier
she's a skater a ballet dancer
i saw her on your motorcycle
on the seat i thought was meant for me.
and she is your holy mary
and i am so ordinary
and you can use me if you want to
i know you need me just like an old soft shoe.
oh but i am the one who you will call when alone
and i am the one who will give when she's gone
and so i give
i give.
and she is your holy mary
and i am so ordinary
and she is your queen cleopatra
and i am just your morning after
and she is your star spangled banner
and i am just frere jacque
and you can use me if you want to
and i am so ordinary....

well...at least i don't feel ordinary... but she can use me if she wants to.

~dannii

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble