waffle...



















dannii


jan 31 - weekend [31.01.2005 @ 22:33]

the GAMSAT science course was excellent. i dont know if it's going to give me enough of an advantage to actually pass the GAMSAT, but i will say i feel better about it all that i did last week. so yeah..
i have three more lectures next fortnight that will go over what to actually expect in the test...so needless to say i'm looking forward to that...
this course was definately worth the $800.
and melbourne uni is so beautiful. i was walking around the grounds in awe..i wasn't planning on even applying there, but know that i know my GPA is 6.0 i might just give it a go. who knows...i could guess really well on the GAMSAT and end up with a mark good enough to get into melb uni *crosses fingers*

yesterday was pride march..and in the course of 6 hours i bumped into 3 ex's *laughs*.
one of them was her.
at first my heart stopped and i felt queasy..but then i looked over at the person that i went to the march with and the queasyness went away (i'm sure there will be more on this topic later). this other person made me feel that there is life after sam.
oh yes indeedy..in fact, she made me feel so sure of that that i actually went over to and spoke to sam. something i possibly wouldn't have done if i had been on my own.
so it was good.

today at work the doctor gave me a lecture on wound closure, and let me suture someone's arm. heh..i know suturing isn't all that big in the scheme of things, but it felt really good knowing that i was doing something that is normally left for the doctors. afterwards he gave me a lecture on how i must stop saying "i dont think i will get into medicine...but..." because he has great faith in me and believes that i will do exceptionally well. it's nice to know that someone in his position is rooting for me.
very nice indeed..
what wasn't so nice was finding out that my manager might not me my manager for very much longer. due to lifestyle changes she's thinking of leaving and heading for greener pastures. i almost cried. i know it's not something that wlill be happening terribly soon, but if she leaves so will i. she's a fantastic manager and is a great part of what makes working at that place so great
i told her if she finds a position and decides that she will indeed quit - then i want 8weeks notice so that i can give my notice, too..
because, really..i dont think i'd want to work under anyone else..
she rocks ass.

on that note..i'm off to bed.
i've had a huge weekend.



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble