waffle...



















dannii


dec 14 - update [14.12.2004 @ 16:16]

so my night out on saturday was fun..
it began with a little soiree at a friend's place, followed by a few too many drinks (and sleazing) at the glassy..

there was one girl there that i took a particular interest in, but alas, she had a girlfriend...d'oh...why is it all the good ones are either straight or taken? anyway..it didn't stop me from sleazing on her like a trucker whore on crack..and it was fun..
afterwards, we all decided to head home and i ended up spewing all down the outside of my car..classy..but hey, i had fun waving to the passers by as the remnants from the afore-mentioned soiree came back to say hello..
then i passed out on a friend's bathroom floor..and well...i can't remember too much after that. heh..i'm so classy..

the following day i was in unsually fine form, so i went visiting some old friends..it was nice to catch up..but as per usual the visit wasn't anywhere near long enough..

anyway..

on sunday night, while getting some well earned sleep before my night shift in ED, i woke up with what i thought was crushing chest pain..after jumping out of bed and finding my bearings, i realised the pain was more epigastric than chest, so i called work and told them i might be late. when they asked why and i mentioned "chest pain", they insisted i come in and get it checked out...so i did...they took me in straight away and begain poking and prodding me..they did bloods and an ECG that showed some minimal changes..i freaked out...so they admitted me to the medical ward...eeekkk...the following morning, more bloods were taken and a follow up ECG showed that the original changes must have just been variances - and my ECG was fine. totally normal. as were my blood results. turns out i have some gastric issue that they want to investigate further...so right now i'm on losec for 2 weeks and waiting to have an ultrasound to rule out gallstones. great..just what i need...hopefully it's nothing...but i still feel like shit..

so yeah...that's about it for the moment...
i am supposed to be working on my clnical objectives, but i can't seem to motivate myself..
bleh..i really need a week off..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble