waffle...



















dannii


sept 2 - jobs [02.09.2004 @ 12:02]

i'm kinda starting to get nervous about this job interview tomorrow...
i dunno why...it's not like it's the be-all and end-all...but yeah...i'm starting to get all anxious and the butterflies in my tummy are doing some kind of gymnastic routine...
i feel for linnie though..she has her interview this afternoon...and i have mine tomorrow...so at least this way i get to harass her and have her tell me everything, then i can be more preparred. she has no one to harass and no one to help prepare her...not that she needs it...i have faith that she'll do just fine. i mean, she's brilliant, so why wouldn't she??

it'd be fun if we both get a position, though..not only would we get to study together but we'd be working together, too..god...help the loons if they ever have linnie and i working a shift together...it'd be hysterical..
last night we went out to dinner and on the way home she told me she could always tell when i was tired...when i asked why, she replied "cuz the laughter stops"...and thats so true...she just brings out something in me that makes me want to make her laugh..
it's weird..
so yeah..my job interview tomorrow...at the moment i have no idea what-so-ever to expect...and i think that's freaking me out the most. also, i have nothing at all to wear...so i need to go shopping and get something so i can strut up like a funky little dyke and make them instantly want to hire me...because all psych units should have funky little dykes strutting around..it's good for business.
last time i was on this particular psych ward (as a student)..there was this chick there that kept on calling me matthew and trying to kiss me...it was quite amusing...i had a great time there...and i've always thought if i could have that much fun as a student, imagine how great it'd be to actually work there...so yeah...wish me luck people...because the closer it gets, the more i really want this job..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble