waffle...



















dannii


aug 31 - long day [31.08.2004 @ 20:36]

turns out the taxmonster fucked up with her guestimation of my tax return...and i will be receiving about $1,000 more than i was expecting..so yeah...t'was a pretty good fuck up on her behalf...i shall be returning there next year, that's fer sure...heh...

so to celebrate the extra few dollars in my bank account, i went to the local bottle shop and decided to treat myself and buy a few bottles of the good stuff...
mmm..baileys..tia maria..malibu..grand mariner...contreau...kaluha...southern...
all my favourites in one hit. and i was going to make mum and i a few coktails to settle down to "all saints" with...but then ali called. turns out someone has called in sick at the prison and she's covering part of their night shift tonite (mind you, she's been at work since 6am) so she needs me to cover her shift tomorrow. of course i dont mind working there..cuz we all know how i love it, but i was definately in the mood for a few drinks - especially after my shitty study day today. i'm always up for furthering my clinical knowledge - but let me just say that these study days suck ass..they're brain numbingly boring..and i'm so glad i didn't have to fork out $500 to be part of it.

mmm...what else is new??

last night while talking to ali she told me i was "too demanding"..actually..it wasn't *demanding*..but at this moment in time the word escapes me so demanding will have to do..basically she felt i was too high maintenance cuz i was always looking for reassurance..part of that is true...there where times when i did ask her "is everything ok".."are you alright?"..."anything i can do for you??"...but i dont think that's a terribly bad thing...i think it's just my way of making sure she was happpy with where things were at...it was me not being an inconsiderate little fucker...but hey...if she saw that as a bad thing then that's cool.. i'm not going to change who i am for anyone.
i'm a good person and i like to take care of those that i care about..again, that's not a bad thing..i don't think it makes me demanding or high maintenance..
but anyway..
she told me she cares about me and she'll always be here for me for cuddles..so that's a good thing.
for the last few weeks i've been confused about how her and i had been interacting..because we have beeen sharing a bed and snuggling and stuff. but now i know it's just an affectionate friendly thing then it's all good...i'm happy...

anyway..

on friday morning i have the official interview thingy for the mental health stream that i applied for a few weeks ago..and i've gotta say, i'm extremely nervous..this job isn't the be-all and end-all..but it's something that i've wanted to do for a while...and although i do have a few other other options for 2005, i would like to do this...so keep your fingers crossed boys and grrls...and send me lots of good luck vibes.





0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble