waffle...



















dannii


aug 19 - tax time [19.08.2004 @ 11:10]

i've decided after doing some mental maths and guestimating my daily carb intake, that it's time to stop turning myself into a fat sloth and start cutting back on sugar...beginning right here, and right now, with my beloved pepsi..
i started cutting back a while ago and including more water in my daily fluid intake, but after spending the first week constantly needing to piss like an incontinent grandmother, i went back to carbonated caffiene..but after yesterday, and keeping track of just how many grams of sugar i do consume in a day, i'm beginning to worry. not that i'm gonna go all aitkins or anything silly like that..but i do need to be more aware of what putting in my mouth is doing to the rest of my body..so i'm gonna cut down..starting with pepsi..and turkish delight..and those oh-so-wonderful starburst squishy lollies...yes indeedy folks, dannii is gonna give up the good stuff...
just how long it lasts is another story though...hehehe...

i could never do the aitkins thing though...not even if i lived for 10,000years could i give up all carbs for even a day..that's just madness...but i am going to try and be a good girl.
even if pepsi max does taste like radiator fluid..ugh..

so my appointment with the tax man is this afternoon, and i've gotta say, i'm worried...only cuz i have no clue what to expect. mum was going to come with me, cuz she's so money minded, but she got called away for an appointment and now i'm going on my own. while i have kept reciepts for most things, there are some things that i need to claim that i can't find my reciepts for..so i dunno what to do about that...plus i owe the bastards at centrelink $600...grrrr....anyway...even if i only get $500 i'll be happy..just a little something back out of all the hard earned money the tax man has taken off me...i paid almost $10,000 in tax since february...so yeah..i dont think giving me just $500 of it back would be stretching the friendship..

*crosses fingers*...

but more on this later

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble