waffle...



















dannii


mar 11 - payday [2004-03-11 @ 10:16 a.m.]

so my date for tonite had to cancel due to family illness..which is a bum cuz i was just starting to move on from nervousness to looking-forward-to-it-ness..so yeah..
not being one to be held back by something as trivial as no one to actually take on my date, i'm heading off to melbourne soon anyway to see what janine is up to..i always have a blast with her...besides, my motto is "when out of dates, see what my ex's current partner is doing"..heh..
but really..janine is awsome...now if only she had an identical twin sister, my life would be complete *laughs*..

i was thinking of going to visit sam..just to do "the friend" thing..but i dunno..i miss her, but i really dont think i wanna go there just yet..i need to move on without continually sabotaging myself and taking two steps back instead of three steps forward..but yeah..maybe next time i'm in melb i will go see her..
i do miss her though..
if nothing else, we have fun when it's just the two of us..
anyway..

so i got paid today..my first *official* pay from the prison and i gotta say, i'm pretty impressed with it!!! for 36hours work (most of which was orientation)..i got more than i would make in 6 shifts at the hospital..which sucks ass...but at least my lovely government didn't tax me through the wazoo..i just wish i had my payslip to actually see why i earned so much..and how much i earned overall..
but anyway..it's money..and i'm happy cuz now i can buy myself an xbox and a few games (namely buffy 1 & 2...heh)..

so yeah..i should go..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble