waffle...



















dannii


dec 30 - summer [2003-12-30 @ 9:21 a.m.]

ok, so if the damn heat doesn't kill me, the constant sneezing-until-my-nose-bleeds is sure to *stuffing tissues up my right nostril*..

it's not even 9:30am, and it's already well into the 30's *sweating*...and my baby and i have yet to go air-con hunting..*sighs*..
not that i really mind the heat- i mean, i can survive...but when my nost starts pissing out bloood uncontrollably, then it kinda gets to me a little bit..*more sighs*..

fuck i'm a whinging bastard..

heh..

so yeah...i'm sittting here in my silky tweety-bird dressing gown with tissues shoved as far up my right nostrl as they'll go, and i'm trying to think of how i'm going to get to the train station and up to belgrave without exanguinating...mmmm...last nite i went to my sisters to drop the dog off (the grrl and i had been puppy-sitting since christmas day) and i was going to pick my car up...but really...after yesterday i couldn't be bothered driving myself home from my sisters..it's 50minutes from here...riiiight across the other side of the city...and i'm too lazy to be wanting to embark on that kind of adventure...so i dropped the dog off...left the car there...and came home with my grrl..
it probably wouldn't have mattered much anyway - cuz my car has no air con and i would be just as sweaty and uncomfortable driving to belgrave in it, as i would be walking to the station and catching a train up. and i guess this way i'm actualy getting off my fat ass and getting some exercise. even if i do risk melting before i get there..heh..

i'm looking forward to going back to phillip island with the grrl for a few days...yesterday we went to the beach, and being a last-minute-trip, we didn't pack anything...so i only had the clothes i was wearing - and i really didn't fancy skanking them up in sea water...so yeah...tomorrow i will be preparred...and the grrl and i can splash around togther in comfort..

anyway...i should go shower and get my ass up to belgrave before the temperature rises anymore..

have i said already how much i hate summer??



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble