waffle...



















dannii


august 20 - interview II [2003-08-20 @ 4:57 p.m.]

my interview was at 3:30...i left here at 2...got there at 2:30...sat in the car for an hour preparring (reading the mental health act, polishing up on my assessment skills) and was in there just on 15 minutes.
i introduced myself..and apologised a head of time for being a nervous wreck.
they told me it was ok, and that they'd worry if i wasn't nervous.
i was in a small lil room with 3 total strangers..and they asked me 2 questions each...it was quite nerve wracking...and even though i needed prompting a few times, i think i made sense..
they asked me about an prior clinical experience i'd had there, and they all seemed impressed with the files i'd pulled outta my trusty lil leather satchel (thanks mum, for insisting i use it)...turns out only 2 other candidates out of 35 had copies of their evaluations on them. so hopefully that'll work in my favour.
before it ended, the clinical educator asked me "is there any reason why you might not finish this year at uni"..i told her that, short of dying, very little would be stopping me. she seemed happy with that.
when i asked them when we would be finding out whether or not we were successful, she told me she'd be letting everyone know (successful or unsuccessful) by the end of september, and it also depended on where we ranked them on our priority list.
i told them i had ranked them first, and all 3 looked at each other and smiled.
hopefully that was a good sign..
but who knows...coz i think i really did seem like a fumbling idiot - hopefully they take anxiety into consideration

so yeah...by this time next month i should be close to knowing whether or not i have a position at forensicare..

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble