waffle...



















dannii


july 28 - 11 days [2003-07-28 @ 5:17 p.m.]

after today...i have 11 more days of classes left before i register as a nurse.
11 more days..

seems like nothing, doesn't it??

but all the work i have to fit into those 11 days is insane..i have half a dozen assignments to do...and seemingly no time to do them in.

i also have to squeeze in 6 weeks (no silly, i don't have to squeeze 6 weeks into 11 days) of clinicals.
both of my clinical placements have been confirmed. on september 1st i start for 2 weeks at the correctional centre..and in november i begin my month long practicum placement at forensicare..*yay*..and soon enough, i'll no longer be a student and i'll finally be working..
earning money
no more of this student bum life for me *grinning*..

it should also make things a little easier with the grrl and i - not having as many financial worries.
i'm so broke at the moment, that it's not funny. i seriously have about 25c to my name - until thursday. which sucks, because the grrl wants me to come back to melbourne on wednesday nite so that i can go to netball with her..so hopefully mum will lend me $20 to get to melbourne.
i haven't spoken much to mum about the grrl and i yet, although i know she knows we're trying to sort things out. my mum's a very intuitive woman..and she knows everything about me before i have to tell her. which made my telling her i was a dyke a little easier *laughs*...but yeah..i do want to sit her down soon and actually tell her what's going on.
the grrl asked me the other day how we were supposed to get back on track, if my mother "hated her"..it's not that my mum hates her, but rather that mum doesn't understand her.
hell, even i dont understand her..
but i love her, so i'm preparred to do what needs to be done to make it all good again..although, i must say i'm keeping myself very guarded at the moment..i'm not putting any pressure on her. i'm not being lovey-dovey..or all over her..or any of the normal things i'd do...

but, i told myself i wasn't going to fill my diary with trivial stuff about the grrl and i...



"Love is anterior to life...posterior to death...

initial of creation, and the exponent of breath."





0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble