waffle...



















dannii


march 25 - the horizon [2003-03-25 @ 6:07 p.m.]

so i finally finished my first assignment..and damn, don't i feel about 10kilo's lighter..haha..if only i didn't look that way, too..

so my first ever CV is done and submitted...and god, it just reinforces how little i've done with my 25 years of life..
out of 25 and a bit years, i've spent 21 in some kind of educational instution. and that's pretty sad..considering at my age, my mother already had a husband, a few children, and had worked more than a donzen jobs...
mmm..thankfully times have changed...but i do wish that i had some kind of work experience (apart from my clinicals) under my belt..
coz really...i have nothing but my studying to account for the last umpteen years...

but at least i can see the horizon, coz this time next year i'll be on my way to financial freedom..and the grrl and i will be DINKS...hahaha...which is something i'm looking forward to...

the grrl and i were e-mailing today (like we do everyday *smiling*) and we're both so broke that it's just not funny...i have like $8 in my pocket, and $67 in the bank - $50 of which i need to put on a lay by...and to make matters worse, tomorrrow some people are delivering a book case for me, and it's COD...mmmm...like i have any spare cash to give them. but thankfully mum said she'll pay for what i can't, considering it was originally meant to be my birthday present for her (but then she went and spent about $600 on a minidisc player for me)..
so yeah...
thanks mum...
i just don't know how i'm going to repay the few thousand dollars that i've begged and borrowed over the last few years...

but yeah..

so this war...more importantly, the 24-hour-NON-FUCKING-STOP coverage of this war is driving me insane...grrr...last nite, i ended up falling asleep because i couldn't wait any longer for "queer as fuck" to come on...all thanks to the extra long interview with tony blair...i'm so fucking sick of hearing his name and voice...him, dubya, and llittle johnny as well...they're all wankers..

anyway...one assignment down, and 3 more to get done in the next 29 days..pfft..i'm so glad i can see the horizon..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble