waffle...



















dannii


oct 15 - oral [2002-10-15 @ 10:24 p.m.]

listening to: 'kasey chambers' on the arias

ok, i like her music but now that i've heard her speak it's gonna be real hard for me to respect kasey chambers anymore..her singing voice is cute, but her speaking voice just sounds like trailer trash..hahaha...fuck i'm a snobby bitch.

so tonite i had told myself that i was going to go to bed early, and try to get myself at least 10 hours sleep - but unless i go to bed right now, that's not gonna happen..
apart from this little 5 minute break i'm taking to make an entry, i am busily multitasking between putting together a powerpoint presentation for my koori assignment, and i'm also writing up a lab report for my genetics assessment..*pfft*..
so i have an oral presentation to give tomorrow afternoon, and the thought of it is almost giving me a stroke. i might sometimes be a loud-mouthed, opinionated tramp, but when it comes to standing up in front of 20 of my peers, i just freak out...the last time i had to give an oral presentation (*insert naughty thoughts here*) was back in first year for my psychology unit..so that was over 2 years ago and i still have nitemares about it. but at least tomorrow i'm paired up with a guy who doens't mind public speaking, so maybe if i play my cards right and come down with laryngitis between now and then, i'll be ok *taking deep breaths*

so the grrl was suppposed to come down here tonite, but it was getting pretty late by the time she called me and she's coming down tomorrow instead - which is good, coz i would have just skipped my 3hour gender lecture in the morning if i knew she was here in my bed..i feel bad enough knowing i'm gonna have to leave her alone for an hour while i give my presentation..but i'm sure she'll be able to entertain herself for a whole 60minutes...

so this time next week my school year will be almost over. my exams being at the end of the month, and then i have 2 weeks of clinicals and it's all done for another year. today we had a guest speaker come in and talk to us about the hew double degree that they were piloting this year (bachelor of nursing/bachelor of rural health practice) and i'm seriously contemplating doing it. yeah yeah..i know..it'll add a whole other year to my already HUGE HECS bill..but what's another year when i've already been here 6? i haven't told anyone about this yet..i was actually going to talk to the grrl about it tonite, but it'll have to wait until tomorrow..although it means an extra year before i graduate, i will still be able to register with the nurses board next year and begin my grad year and start earning some money - which is good..
but yeah...it'll definately give me something to work towards...afterall, i've alwways been interested in working in a rural setting...
but enough of that..

i'm really looking forward to seeing sam tomorrow...it feels like FOREVER since i saw her last, and i just wanna snuggle up with her and have everything feel *right*..

anyway, i think if i head to bed now, i might just get that 10hours i've been wanting..



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble