waffle...



















dannii


January 21 - ignorance is bliss.. [2002-01-21 @ 10:36 p.m.]

"...so look both ways before you cross you heart and hope to die for your sins.....and if you let lil girls play with trucks their sexuality gets all screwed up...."
~~melissa ferrick


did you ever have one of those days where you just sat around and thought, and thought, and then maybe..thought some more,well i had one of those days today, and I really thought of all these things I wanted to write about in here, and now I am totally blank which makes me feel exceptionally frustrated...


grr

i was supposed to head back to melbourne today to be with the girl..but mum asked me nicely if i'd stay up here for a few more days and just *stick around* {her words, not mine]..as much as i just wanna go wrap myself around sam's torso, i know that i should do the right thing and be here for mum. i'd like to be in melbourne tho. sam's sister is being induced 7:30 tomorrow morning and sam told me she'd really have liked me to have been there...i would have like to have been there, too...but as linda is always telling me "...sometimes we do what we gotta do..."

but really..i don't know why mum likes having me around so much - i do nothing but sit on the computer all day. i got outta bed at about 9 this morning [after going down at about 3] and the firt thing i did was connect. and i've been here pretty much ever since.
hell - i'm not even dressed properly. i had a shower at about midday..got half dressed at about 3..and STILL have my dressing gown on...hehehe...i'm so pathetic when i'm up here. i just have no desire to even leave the house, so i figure that i don't really need clothes.

so yeh..

i'm gonna be up here until wednesday, and i have absolutely no idea how on earth i'm going to entertain myself. normally i would have gone and harassed Ant, but she's gone to Shep with Kater to meet the family..*WooHooo*..i was also thinking of maybe going to see Monika, but...nahh...i might bump into one of my lecturers. THEN i had the brainwave of going to bug linda, but she's probably nursing her woman back to health, so that kinda blows that idea out the window, too.
ho hum..

it's not that i have no friends..it's just that there aren't really many people out there that actually interest me. i used to be somewhat of a social creature, but now i just can't be fucked wasting my enery on associating with people that i can't really stand anyway *shrug*..especially when there are other things that i need all of my energy for
sometimes i think that wenners has the right idea..she goes to work..comes home..plays with her dogs..and hides out behind the high walls of her house. i reckon i could do that [as long as i had sam, and kater came to visit].
but yeh...it's getting late [i started writing this about an hour ago..and ended up staring at my lamp for the last 45minutes] and i'm tired and i just wanna go to bed and listen to the new melissa ferrick cd that i burnt.
-dannii

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble