waffle...



















dannii


october 9 - happy anniversary [2001-10-09 @ 9:50 p.m.]

my psych clinicals rock..
i seem to get alone better with crazy people than i do ordinary people - which could explain alot about me and my life.
speaking of life -
today...tonight..it is the 2 month anniversary of splitting with linda. yup...2 months ago tonight i walked outta our house and knew that things were going to change forever...
two whole months

can y'all hardly believe it?

who'd have thought that a life could change so dramatically (for the best) in such a short time... so for each year linda and spent togeher, we have now spent a month apart
*raising my champagne glass for a toast* ---- so linnie, should you ever read this, happy anniversary sweetie..

it's weird though, coz it's only been 2 months...but it seems like years have passed. ok, well maybe not years..but it sure does seem a hell of a lot longer than just 2 months (or 8 weeks, or 61 days...). it's not that time has dragged on, but i just think i've done so much for someone who was a heart-broken heap of shit a mere few months ago *laughing to myself*
i was yakking to a patient today...and she became soo depressed when here fiance of only 13months left her, that she is now in the loony bin...and the thought of that just blew me away! i shouldn't criticise or judge another person's relationship, but i could never imaging loving someone so much (or being so weak) that I would go insane without them. sure...i loved linnie...loved her more than anything i had ever known, but i always knew that there would be life after her
oh god..i must admit that i did add some pathetic entries about a week after we split *embarassed*..but that was just me on my road to recovery. i have actually thought about deleting alot of my earlier, more pathetic entries..but i figure, they were all a part of me and my healing, and i should leave them there to read back on over the years and reflect. either that or they'll just give me something good to look back and laugh about....*hehehe*

anyway - it's almost 10pm and i have to be up at 6.

pfffft *yawn*

~dannii

0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble