waffle...



















dannii


sept 30 - jail bitch [2003-09-30 @ 12:36 p.m.]

so i got called in to uni this morning...
nursing reception chick (who rocks my world!!) had emailed and left messages on my machine telling me she had "good news" for me..

turns out, the jail was sooooo impressed with my last clinical, that they want me back there for my big 4-week clinical practicum...OMFG...how wonderful is that??
although i didn't get into forensicare..and then thought i was going to a psychiatric hospital..i'm really stoked about it...cuz i totally loved my last 2 weeks there...

so yeah...

i have to OK it with one last person (my mentor)..but other than that, the jail is happy to have me (in fact, they called uni requesting me back)..my clinical co-ordinator and subject adviser is happy...and i'm happy to go...

and who knows...maybe it'll make it easier for me to get my foot in the door if if i want full time employment there once i register..

so yeah...that's some good news for what had started out as a pretty shitty day :)



0 comment so far..

<< back >>- - - - - << next >>



last five

jul 2 - fuckers

jun 13 - bored

may 11 - GAMSAT

april 20 - adios

apr 13 - babble